Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
If I use money from private sources to purchase and rehab houses, I have to provide the investor with protection should something happen to me during the course of the transaction. What is the legal term or contract name for someone who uses someone else's money for such a transaction, but the person putting up the money owns the property. If I buy the property in cash under my corporate entity, what sort of contract do I have drawn up so the investors money is safe and he ultimately owns the property?
By the way, I live in Florida.


