Florida  |  Consumer Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/09/12, 11:40 am

About two months ago I started a payment plan for a 2003 car for $10,000. 2 weeks after I put 2000 down the check engine light came on and the car started stalling and acting weird. I took the car back and they claimed to have fixed the problem but a few days later same problem occurred, so again I took the car back and they worked on the car for literally 10 minutes which I believe they just reset the engine light because the problem was still there. Less than a week goes by and I'm leaving work and my car won't go into reverse....I had to have coworkers help push it out. Next day I take them the car and they say its the transmission and it'll take 2-3 weeks and in the meantime I need to continue making payments for a car I don't have access to and I refused to do so. They pretty much told me that it was my fault the car was messed up and that if I refused to continue making payments I won't get the car or my money back. So now I have neither. They sold me a lemon.....what can I do about this?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search