California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
12/15/11, 8:45 am

Legal Question


It has been more than six months since my father passed and a probate has been opened by a creditor (credit card company) on my fathers property, but I recently learned that since the property is less than $100,000.00 I could I file a petition/order to determine succession to real property. Can I file this petition/order to claim the property since I'm the heir even though a probate has been opened?

The property was appraised at $88,000.as of the date of death.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search