Nevada | Product Liability
Legal Question
This morning i was working outside in my driveway using a Kobalt tools cut-off wheel that was properly attached to a pneumatic cutting tool rated at 18,000 minimum 25,000rpm max. as per the instructions i attached it securly and did a 90 second test run. I then preceded to put on my gloves and safetly glasses and other safety equipment. Well after about 20 seconds of trying to cut a rivet off, the blade desintigrated and half of it hit my ankle and caused a 4 inch laceration and instantly i was surrounded by a pool of my own blood. The impact didnt really hurt until the shock wore away.
holding pressure on it and keeping it elevated slowed the blood loss to a small river instead of niagra falls. My father drove me down to UMC medical center where i waited for about an hour until my name was called. Well after initial inspection and X-rays the doctor had to give me 5 stitches and a tetnus shot. I am wondering if i have a case here for their negligence in saying "never wear rings, jewelry or loose clothing when using machinery". and not saying "wear pants, not shorts". This whole situation has caused alot more problems with me and the bills.


