Virginia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
7/10/11, 7:31 pm

Legal Question


My Mother altered her will by crossing out my son's name and writing void, along with her initals and the date. My son has ignored all of us in the family for over 15 years and that is the reason she did that. My question is could he win a lawsuit against my brother and me over this amount of $10,000.00 if we respect my Mother's wishes and not give him this money? I am entering the state and code of where she passed away and the will is recorded.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search