Nevada  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
8/06/11, 7:47 am

Legal Question


My mother was applying for a volunteer position at a library in san diego and when they ran the back ground check they told her she had an outstanding bench warrant. The warrant is for a case that involved an employer who she worked for in Las Vegas over 10 years ago and the warrant was apparently filed in July of 2002. My mother in all this time has never received any notice of this and has never been served so she had no idea this even exsisted until now. So now we are needing avice on how to handle this and clear it up. She is so scared that she will go to jail for something she didnt even know about.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search