Pennsylvania  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
5/10/11, 6:14 am

Legal Question


My mother broke her arm while trying to enter her place of work this past winter. She slipped on thick ice that was on the stairs leading up to the ramp and then the entrance. She had surgery to reapir the dameage, and now she's in rehab. The insurance company is trying to make her go to work, but every time she does, they send her back becasue they don't have a job for her, nor will they create one for just "one arm". She's a housekeeper at a hotel and has to lift matresses all day, clean bathrooms etc. Her rehab folks told her since she is in her 60's, her recovery will not be fast. She's afraid that they are setting her up for firing, even though they know she cannot do her real job at all. What shall we do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search