California  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/03/12, 4:56 pm

My mother was given a death certificate for my father by the state of California. This happened when I was five years old. Twenty years later I discovered that he had never actually died but that the state of CA wrongfully claimed his as dead. For twenty years I was denied my father because of the states mistake. Do you think I have a case against the state of CA?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

213 Answers given in the last few hours.

7573 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search