California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My mother died in April 2002. She had a living trust of which her husband not my father was the trustee if she should die. I think that's what the term is for the living spouse? Nonetheless in the living trust my mother listed a sum of 150000 each to myself my sister and my brother and then a 25000 sum she left for my 1/2 brother. When she died her husband decided he would not disburse the funds to us yet because they were safe where they were and gathering interest. Well I haven't spoken to him in a while but I guess my brother did...and Greg the husband has refused any pay out to us saying that we will have to wait until he dies. I am in desperate need of some/all of my money. I have no car I am renting a room from a stranger. My children cant live with me due to my financial woes. I have debt and legal problems which must be paid...I am working 40 hrs a week at a low paying job and my wages are about to be garnished due to a school loan. I NEED HELP SO BADLY


