Illinois | Workers Comp
Legal Question
My mother died as a result of one of her patients biting her and giving her hepatitis. She died when I was five and all the social security money went to my grand parents. My sister and I saw nothing from the money. We were given $500 dollars when we were 18 yrs old but that is about it. I was recently told that even though my grand parents received the social security benefits they would of been unable to collect the workman's compensation.
How do i even know if there is WC for what happened to my mother or if a claim was even filed. I know it has been a while, I am 35 yrs old now but I am just curious.
If anyone can give an answer of lead me in the right direction it would be be greatly appreciated.


