Nevada  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
12/20/11, 9:26 am

Legal Question


my mother died 4 years ago and my dad just passed 3 weeks ago. My dad left a living will but not a will that outlines his estate. when my mom died, my dad put my name on the house as joint tenat. my dad had one life insurance policy for $15,000, with me being only primary benificiary. My dad died with debts. The house is worth less than what is owed on it. I am not on the mortgage, but a joint tenat. What can I do to protect the house from not being taken from me and to collect his life insurance with out no repercution of his debters? I need the life insurance to straighten out my own financial situation so I can make the payments on the house. please help


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search