California | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
My mother in law is being sued by discover for 12k..they are trying to serve her paperwork now to my home (this was her last american address).about 6 years ago, she moved out of the country. the only money she has is in a 401k retirement account, and an open auto loan that is under my name and hers...if she fails to show up to court, can discover garnish her 401k or take the car? can i communicate with discover on her behalf? thanks for your help!


