California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/23/11, 1:01 pm

Legal Question


my mother was making a left turn on a yellow light in a school zone going 25 and was hit by a driver(he speed is not yet confirmed)on the back passenger side of her car. she's not sure if she saw children ,but there were people and two schools on that corner, so she likes to be extra careful anyway. i would like to know how is she at fault when she did yield and the amount of damage seams as if he didn't try to avoid hitting her, not even skid marks. he was i an Expedition and she in an Avalon and the whole backside and the trunk, along with the bumper of her car is totaled and his barley any damage and now he's try to claim injury. what advise do you have for her to fight this if any?


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search