Colorado  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
2/03/12, 1:22 pm

Legal Question


My mother is about to pass away and my stepbrother calls me on the phone and says he wants it to be known that we have no rights to my mother's estate since we were his fathers stepchildren.But my stepfather passed years ago without a will and everything went to my mother. Is my stepbrother right? Also my stepbrother took all my grandparents items that were given to my mother when they passed,they were suppose to be shared with us,but my stepbrother said the items were all stolen. Even though he never contacted the police! Can I try to get them to cough up the items that we know were suppose to be shared


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search