California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My mother passed away with very few personal assets. There is a will, but since everything is in pay-on-death accounts, am I required to lodge it with the court?
My mother passed away with very few personal assets. There is a will, but since everything is in pay-on-death accounts, am I required to lodge it with the court?
|
Read More Answered By: Chris Johnson |
You are, though it sounds like no probate will be required. Be sure to bring a copy with you as well to get the "conforming" stamp from the court showing when and where it was filed. |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10412
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
► If I am a beneficiary on a bank account do I have to wait to spend the money until...
► I have an interesting question. A dear friend was taken ill and when she entered...
► In California, are all children of a decedent, even those specifically excluded from...
► My Husbands Grandfater had a stroke Friday, we took him to the hospital Friday...
► My parents co-signed for the loan on my home. I have paid everything, for almost 17...
► My father and is wife, my step mother, drew up a will stipulating that his estate...
► My mother passed away 20 years ago and my dad remarried 15 years ago, however my...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press