Michigan | Wills and Trusts
8/02/11, 10:36 am
Legal Question
My mother recently passed away and I don't know how to find out about her estate
My mother recently passed away and I don't know how to find out about her estate
|
Read More Answered By: Renee Walsh |
A good starting place is to contact the probate court in the county in which she lived as she may have a Will on file there. You may also contact any attorney she may have worked with in the past. If she did not have or file a Will and no one has come forward with a Will, then you must follow the laws of intestate succession. When you are at the probate court, inquire about what to file to open an intestate estate as they will provide you with some guidance.
If you have further questions, please contact me via my website at www.lawrefs.com. |
|
Read More Answered By: Timothy Klisz |
You could check with your siblings as well, if they know anything. Tim Klisz kliszlaw.com |
Livonia, MI
Questions Answered: 2488
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1935
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Redmond, WA
Questions Answered: 1783
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-03
West Bloomfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1099
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Plymouth, MI
Questions Answered: 696
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-18
Ypsilanti, MI
Questions Answered: 448
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Farmington Hills, MI
Questions Answered: 447
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Howell, MI
Questions Answered: 414
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-16
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 265
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-05
► We have a living trust from florida will it legal in michigan when we change our...
► My dad died in July 2010 and my mom died in Oct 2010. Long ago mom and dad put their...
► My mother left a bank certificate of deposit in trust to me. I am the sole...
► How do you force a party to release the lien of interest filed on an estate after...
► Should my house and other land be in my trust or is it better to probate after my...
► I have an issue with a family member and I owed my dad some money when he died. My...
► I was stuck taking my mom's cat after she died being no one else would take him. Now...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Michigan| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press