New York  |  Business Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/02/12, 8:13 am

My mother retired from a bank that had no pension plan. Just before she retired, the bank was acquired by a larger bank that had a defined benefit plan. She ended up getting a small pension from the new bank. Why would the new bank give her a pension?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search