New Jersey  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/01/12, 7:21 am

My mother's estate is valued at $780,000 and is comprised of her home (~$470,000) and the remainder in bank accounts/cd. The NJ estate and inheritance returns were submitted to NJ in mid may. It's been close to ten weeks and I have heard nothing. Do you have any idea how long it takes for NJ to process a return and send out waivers for the home and banks?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search