Maryland | Personal Injury
8/16/11, 10:21 am
Legal Question
motion hearing do I need attorney for auto accident the other driver got the ticket
motion hearing do I need attorney for auto accident the other driver got the ticket
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Sher |
You should resubmit your question providing more specifics. If this is a hearing in traffic court because the other driver is contesting the ticket, you don't need an attorney. If it's docketed as a serious traffic offense, an assistant state's attorney will be there acting as prosecutor, more or less representing your interests. If it's just a speeding or red light ticket, probably only the officer who issued the ticket will be there, but if the defendant demands a trial you'll have to testify. If this is a civil suit for damages, you should definitely have legal representation. |
|
Read More Answered By: G. Joseph Holthaus III |
I need to know the details of your case and, in particular, what the motion is seeking. If, for instance, contributory negligence is being brought in any way then you will receive no settlement. Should the motion have any bearing upon this matter, you may not understand how to address it. There are other motions that can have a significant adverse effect upon your case. I have settled and defended numerous personal injury cases. An attorney brings skill and experience which improves your probability of a favorable outcome. |
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3886
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
► What is the law regarding rear end accidents i live in maryland
► Are you liable if a small child falls out of an adult chair and is injured on your...
► I recently found out that a doctor who performed surgery on me back in 2006 was not...
► I am from South Carolina. I lost my husband last April 12,2010 in Hanover,Md. He was...
► On August 16, 2008, I was a victim of drunk driving. A drunk driver jumped the...
► Had accident on June 25 vic glen allen, VA. Car was totalled, suffered medical...
► I received a retainer from my attorney for a auto accident(where I was not at...
More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press