California  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
1/04/12, 2:43 pm

Legal Question


If my motion to set aside is denied, can I appeal from the denied motion to set aside order or

should I appeal from the original order date before I filed motion to set aside?

As far as I know, if the order indicates that my moton to set aside order is denied, this automatically extends 30 days to appeal from the order that I requested to set aside.

When I file the notice of appeal, should I choose the order date of denied motion to set aside or the order date before I filed the motion to set aside?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search