Maryland  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
1/05/12, 12:17 pm

Legal Question


Moved into an apartment over the summer where a friend lived with another guy. The guy moved out before I moved in and now I have completely taken over the lease. He left a large television and has not returned for the property in over 7 months. Problem is, I am now moving and have transferred my lease to strangers. Is it considered abandoned, or may I claim the property, as I have to clear the house before the new tenants move in. Attempted to contact my friend (his old roommate) and tried to access his current address, however, it is still listed as my apartment


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search