California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
4/19/11, 8:11 pm

Legal Question


I just moved in to an apt on a Sat after moving everything in that same evening I noticed bugs was not sure what they where, I have a six month old baby and decided not to stay there luckly I still had access to my old apt. on Monday morning I contacted the office and told them about the incident and they automatically handed my a info sheet on bed bugs and said they would send someone out to fumigate and I had to re-wash everything. I had just washed everything. It's now Thur and no fumigator yet. Can I break my 1 year lease I signed with them? I have not stayed 1 night there all my items are there. We are sleeping on the floor of my old apt and eating out no refridge (it's at the new place)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search