Virginia | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
If my ex moved out over a month ago and did not take his belongings, what are my options when we have arranged twice for him to get them and he has not.
If my ex moved out over a month ago and did not take his belongings, what are my options when we have arranged twice for him to get them and he has not.
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Send the departed one written notice that he has until a date certain to pick up his personal property or that it will be disposed of as you see fit. |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20728
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
Vienna,, VA
Questions Answered: 676
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Virginia Beach, VA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-08
► My sister helped a friend get a car and insurance by putting it in her name. The...
► Can an employer be held liable for an employees failure to pay past bills?
► My girlfriend and I want our roommate gone. He has lived there for 7 months and the...
► I were given a summon to appear in court to answer a interrogatory judgement, could...
► Is reporting unrelated misdemeanor charges and guilty verdicts to police whe the...
► She claims that I stole money from my own account, and wants to sue me about my own...
► Can a third person sue me in regards to my bank account that is now closed? (This...
More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press