Colorado  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
2/01/12, 7:12 pm

Legal Question


I am a natural born USC in the military. I met my fiance when stationed in her country in 2010. I have since been reassigned to the US. She came to the US on an F-1 student VISA to improve her English and also to be with me here. Her VISA is good for 5 years. I asked her to marry me and we have since obtained a marriage license. Following the officiating of said license, I understand there are several forms we have complete and send to the USCIS. What are the purposes of these forms? What challenges should we expect? Is this a difficult process to accomplish without a lawyer or is one recommended? What are the typical fees I should expect for a lawyer's services should one be necessary or desired?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search