California | Immigration Law
Legal Question
I naturalized citizen .Can I file a family petition for my son even that he has a misdemeanor. He lives in Los Angeles for 6 years already and he is not marry.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bill Klein |
You need to know what crime he was charged with (the Statute Code Number) to know if a waiver is required and what type. I'm not sure if you are talking about getting him his green card or applying for citizenship. In any case, you should sit down with a lawyer of your choice and bring the court papers or CAL DOJ Report along with his immigration history and paper work so the lawyer can give you good advice on how to proceed. What a state classifies as a misdemeanor can have a completely different meaning under U.S. Federal Immgration Laws. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Law Office of Larry L. Doan
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 899
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Joseph La Costa
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 538
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-12
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 356
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Rebecca White
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Charles Medina
Buena Park, CA
Questions Answered: 281
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Search Questions and Answers


