Arizona | Family Law
Legal Question
I'm from NC, but we live in Az and he has a girlfriend and wants divorce, we have two kids and I want to move back home. What do i do now
I'm from NC, but we live in Az and he has a girlfriend and wants divorce, we have two kids and I want to move back home. What do i do now
|
Read More Answered By: Debra Palomino |
Try to resolve custody/parenting time by agreement. If you relocate with the children, he can file for divorce here and request custody. Arizona will retain jurisdiction over the children for at least 6 months after you relocate with them. |
|
Read More Answered By: Rich Peters |
Will he be leaving WiTHOUT the children? If so, there is probably not as much of a concern to file immedaitely.
BUT, there can be significant advantages to filing BEFORE he leaves.
We can certainly help you consider and then pursue your options.
One of our attorneys can explain the issues and procedures better in person. As you can imagine, there is too much to cover via email. We offer free 1/2 hour consultations, in which we can discuss your matter in detail.
Please call us directly to discuss the specifics of your matter, or contact my assistant Alicia or my paralegal Jennifer to schedule your free 1/2 hour consultation. PLEASE ASK FOR ME IN PARTICULAR.
/s/ Rich J. Peters R.J. Peters & Assoc., P.C. 1422 North 2nd Street, Suite 100 Phoenix, Arizona 85004 602-254-7251 facsimile 602-254-1229 see our website at www.familylawaz.com
|
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 929
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Chandler, AZ
Questions Answered: 574
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-06
Chandler, AZ
Questions Answered: 456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 429
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-23
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 420
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 411
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-14
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-17
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 169
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
► How would i go about representing myself in a custody hearing? how do i prepare...
► My sister and her soon to be ex husband have gone there separate ways she is in...
► My boyfriend and I have been living together with his parents for the last year.We...
► I am not sure what area this falls. I was taking my 4 year old child to daycare at a...
► Im trying to get custody of my kids and change my child support i have no clue on...
► Does being married to your partner give you legal guardianship over their child,...
► I live in Arizona and my ex husband recently just let me know that he can no longer...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Arizona| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press