California  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/19/12, 3:01 pm

Is a neighbor legally responsible for "nuisance" damage to my property? Large plum tree branches hang 7 feet over fence onto my property, directly over my waterfall. Constant mess ( leaves, plums, blossoms in spring) in waterfall, my yard, and the vegetation I have planted around my waterfall. I know I can trim back to the fence line, but this tree is at least 35-feet tall and I don't have the means to do it myself, nor the money to hire a professional tree trimmer. Thank you.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search