California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
My neighbor is a restaurant and the exhaust from his kitchen is so smelly and obnoxious that I can't open my window. What can I do
My neighbor is a restaurant and the exhaust from his kitchen is so smelly and obnoxious that I can't open my window. What can I do
|
Read More Answered By: Daniel Bakondi |
It's arguably a nuisance and or trespass issue I have dealt with. Have an attorney write him a letter requiring him to pipe his exhaust to someplace it will not bother you.
Best,
Daniel Bakondi, Esq. danielbakondi@yahoo.com 415-450-0424
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC 870 Market Street, Suite 1161 San Francisco CA 94102
http://www.danielbakondi.com
IMPORTANT NOTICE: This communication may contain confidential information, privileged information, or attorney work product. If you are not the intended recipient or received this message in error, any use or distribution of this message is strictly prohibited and unlawful. Please notify the sender immediately, and delete this message. No attorney-client nor confidential relationship is created through this communication. Nothing communicated or provided constitutes legal advice nor a legal opinion unless it so specifies and written agreement for attorney services has been entered into. Attorney licensed in California only. Your issue may be time sensitive and may result in loss of rights if you do not act in time. Thank you. |
|
Read More Answered By: Bryan Whipple |
If negotiation fails, the legal remedy is a suit for private nuisance. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12212
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10412
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
► I have a neighbor on one side of my house who has several very large eucalyptus...
► We are part of a 6 condo association, 1 owner is the head of the association and we...
► I was angry and keyed a persons car that parked in my assigned parking spot and...
► We have a new neighbor with 3 dogs. There is a section between our houses that does...
► Hi the property we are planning to buy in California has a fence line that is built...
► I have a tenant who failed to renew his lease option, the lease calls for his...
► My father died 2 yrs ago I have been paying the mortage on the house. He didn't have...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press