Maryland  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/30/11, 4:37 pm

Legal Question


My neighbor’s daughter and her two kids have been deliberately throwing trash on my property. We both live on adjacent row houses with front parking spaces/gardens without any fence. I assume however that there is an “imaginary” line which separates the two properties.

To cut a long story short, she’s not capable of holding a regular conversation since she’s very aggressive and a big liar. All of our attempts for communication about her disruptive behavior have been addressed to her father (he lives with her) and their landlord (who happens to be her uncle), without any positive results. The more we talk about her the more aggressive she gets.

I’m sure she’s trying to provoke us and my question is this: I am willing to take her to court and make her pay in any possible way about her actions. I’m thinking to install a video camera to collect evidence of her actions. Would that work in court?

Do you have any other advice on how to proceed?

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search