Nebraska  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/06/11, 11:17 am

Legal Question


Our neighbor's had some items stolen, the sherrif asked our 15 yr old daughter to come down to the office to ask her some questions. My husband and I are not comfortable having her questioned by herself?? Are there any laws to protect her and if he's asking questions, why can he not come to the door at our home and talk to her. As far as I know she is not a suspect in anything? We do know she had nothing to do with it because she was with us the entire evening?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search