India  |  Technology Law

question bubble
11/15/11, 10:20 am

Legal Question


My nephew has copied without permission from my home computer a soft file - (that was a defamation suit filed in court few days ago against his father). The court would have sent a copy to his father in due course of time say by 2/3 weeks. But he came and on the pretext of using internet for checking his e-ticket status, stole the file and sent it to his father who further circulated it to few persons. I have recived that email form the friens of his father, which clearly mentions as to when his son has sent it/copied it from my computer.

My question is: is it punishable and what are the sections of the law and what is the quantum of punishmnet.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search