Georgia  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/20/12, 7:37 am

My nephew was incarcerated the day before his son was born. He is not married to the mother. My nephew never had the opportunity to sign the birth certificate. I understand that the mother has filed for absent parent. Keep in mind she has taken the baby to see him many times and the paternal grandmother has taken him as well. What are his rights while he is incarcerated? Can he file for parental rights while incarcerated? He will be out later this year.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search