California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
As a nervous tenant going through foreclosure i am not familiar with how many ways the owner can use to postpone the sale date for 30 days or more.in question: i follow the posting and see reasons other properties are postponed, common are, bankruptcy, mutual agreement, paid up to date... not that i've seen, so far , our property is the only one reason states "temp.restraining order", "order of the law". and next sale date. since the 1st sale date nov.2011 to current feb.2012, the same reason has been "t.r.o.". can't the owners file more than 30 days at a time? is there a max. a "t.r.o." can postpone the sale under these circumstances?
your knowledge and time is appreciated. if you can enlighten me with where to find more info that i can make sense of directions on where to go is welcomed, thx k.s.


