Maryland | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I was newly hired, three days on the job and slipped and fall injury occurred in 2008. the injury was taped by security camera. Filed injury report with employer. Injury to back, righ hip and right foot. Got treated through employers' physician. returned to work same day with limited duties. Last date for treatment was under pain management, injection in my back, on january 2, 2010. Medical bills paid.
In October 2009, I asked a lawyer to file a WC claim, which apparently never did within the Maryland SOL. I personally filed a WC claim in April 2011. I have a hearing date on the 27th. this month.
The Lawyer of the Insurance co. is workng hard to have my claim denied due to the SOL. I know there are exceptions where WC SOL can be extended but I am not sure if it applies to Maryland. I have spoken to many lawyers all refused to take the case for letting the SOL lapse. What can I do to win my case on the 27th. ?Can I sue employer if WC denies my claim?


