Texas | Elder Law
Legal Question
can a non family member be medical power of attorney if theye are the beneficiary of the person's will
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Brian Thomas |
Yes. There is no requirement under Texas law that an agent under a Medical Power of Attorney be a family member. Additionally, being included or omitted from a Will has no bearing on whether or not an individual can serve as an agent under a Medical Power of Attorney. |
Top Attorneys in TX
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law office of Basil Hoyl
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
Cheng Copeland PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Burdette & Rice PLLC
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 130
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-18
Law Office of Laura D. Heard
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 99
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-16
Michael A. Dover, PC
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-09-10
Nemec Law Offices
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-08
Paul C. Velte IV, Attorney at Law
San Marcos, TX
Questions Answered: 62
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-06
Jones Morris Klevenhagen LLP
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Search Questions and Answers


