Arizona  |  Employment Law

question bubble
2/24/11, 12:22 pm

Legal Question


I have a non-compete agreement that I signed, governed by the laws of Arizona. I was forced to sign, or lose my job. In the 1st paragraph, the terms are stated as "1 year starting on the date of this agreement" and goes on to state that it renews on the anniversary date for an additional 1 year. However, then it states "either you or may terminate this agreement at anytime upon thirty (30) days written notice to the other." Does that last statement alone give me a simple out of this agreement?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search