Illinois | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
How can I get a notice to the Court indicating that the will that my late husband's brother submitted to probate court is not valid? I mean the will was written and signed 5 days before my late husband's death. He was on life support for over 16 days, then he died. The bondsmen told me that no one who is on life support is capable of writing a will; there is no other will. The signature which is not my late husband's was notarized by a person who works with someone who knows one of the witnesses. How can I file my protest? I am the widow and oddly, I am the mother of our 5 children; and oddly I was not included in the will. Odd? The will I suspect was written and signed by a person who is intentionally trying to rob my husband's grave. What are my options? I do not have any excess money.


