Virginia | Immigration Law
Legal Question
I have a notice to go for fingerprint but no decision has been made yet under my case number for overstay. Would I be safe to go and not be detained?
I have a notice to go for fingerprint but no decision has been made yet under my case number for overstay. Would I be safe to go and not be detained?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Hard to say on these facts, as you haven't clarified the purpose of the fingerprinting nor the length of the overstay. |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20730
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-17
Vienna, VA
Questions Answered: 50
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-18
Alexandria, VA
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-06-14
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
► I am birtish citzen i came to USA to vist my family. my ticket is on auguest and my...
► Who can file for asylum on behalf of a 14 year old minor? Mother was killed in a car...
► Hi, I am on work visa (H1B) and plan to open a business . I plan to buy a truck and...
► I was on H1B visa with company A till June 3rd. I had two offers with Company B and...
► I am Permanent Resident of US(currently in process of getting citizenship) , my wife...
► Hello everybody, I am an undocumented immigrant that entered legally almost 9 years...
► Hello, I was wondering about immigration law in the USA. I know a friend, who went...
More Immigration Law questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press