California  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/30/12, 4:29 pm

i have a notice to appear in placer county california. The last sentence says "You MUST appear at the date and time given". does the word MUST legally mean may as it does ccording to blacks law dictionary

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search