California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
2/07/12, 8:25 am

Legal Question


I was notifed last Thursday that, effective Monday (yesterday) my full time status was being changed to "hourly on call" and that I would be eligible for COBRA and unemployment. They did not tell me what hourly rate they would pay me or the cost of COBRA. I told HR this was unacceptable - they clearly have no intention of sending me work, it seems like they just don't want to pay severance. HR has not called me back. What should I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search