Massachusetts | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
What is the number of years before an old debt becomes uncollectable?
I incurred debt but have since been on disability and can not afford to pay it off. I don't have the money to file for bankruptcy either. I don't even remember the debt they are trying to collect. They are now contacting me to arrange a pay off plan but again, I barely make do with every day living expenses. Is there a statue of limitation where collection becomes void? I understand I incurred the debt but don't know what to do now.
Thanks for your help!!!


