Virginia  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/25/12, 12:49 pm

Legal Question


I am a nursing student in the state of Virginia. What legal obligation do I have to stop and render assistance to people who are in an accident or emergency situation? I know about the Good Samaritan laws that protect me, etc but what about a legal obligation to assist people where I may possess skills which could potentially help a person above and beyond that which a lay person could provide? If or when I become an RN, will my legal responsibility increase? This question came up in class and the prof. was unable to provide a definitive answer.

Thanks,

Mark


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search