Nevada  |  Bankruptcy

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/29/12, 2:05 pm

re: NV Chapter 13

What are the specific requirements, for a loan modification company to:

1. claim they're a "secured creditor"

2. & be given "secured creditor" status & priority claim over everyone else?

They cited 11 USC 507(a)(7) - but I don't see how that applies. Especially as, per NV Statute, mod services are not to be paid until after services are rendered.

Thank you!

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search