Pennsylvania  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
12/05/11, 8:53 pm

Legal Question


I'm trying to obtain a new PA vehicle title, but I don't have the original. The orginal was lost some 15 years ago. According to the DMW, the creation of a new title can be court ordered (Involuntary Transfer of Ownership of Vehicle by Court Order). I have run the VIN number through several sources, and the record is clean. I sent for a vehicle title history through the DMW, and they have no record of it. I have also sent for records through the NMVTIS. They do not have a record either. I spoke the the prothonatary at the Fayette Co. Court of Common Pleas, and she said that I must file a a petition with the court. Can a do this pro se, and will it work?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search