Florida | Wills and Trusts
1/31/12, 8:06 am
Legal Question
what should i do to obtain property left to me from my deceased mother?
what should i do to obtain property left to me from my deceased mother?
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Kaplan |
Depending upon how it was owned, you may have to probate it, record some documents, and/or present papers to the appropriate agency.
Without reviewing the matter it is not possible to say exactly what is required. So I would recommend that you consult with an attorney to determine the correct steps. Many probate attorneys, like myself, do not have a initial consultation fee.
Hope this helps. |
|
Read More Answered By: David Slater |
How was it left to you? Is there a will? Was it held jointly with right of survivorship? |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7773
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2849
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
► Where are Florida Wills recored or filed for public access?
► Is a will created in New Hampshire still valid when that person moves to Florida?
► How can I get a copy of My Mother's will? My sister is administrator and says she...
► My husband recently put all of his cash (over 1 million $) into a trust for his son...
► I need to set up an estate for my father who passed away last year his only asset is...
► As far as I know, my divorced father had set up a trust and pour-over will for the...
► I am currently paying child support in Florida. The Child Support Enforcment Agency...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press