Michigan | DUI Law
Legal Question
So I obtained an MIP, and the way I got one is odd so I need help clearing it up. I drank then went to bed around 3:00 a.m. I was woken up by the cops who were called in because the RA in my dorm was making rounds and said he thought he smelled marijuana in our room. There was none in the first place. So when my roommate opened the door he was not the most compliant, but eventually let them in. They didn't search a single thing and saw that I was asleep. I was woken up because the cops believed I was a safety issue because I did not wake up right away. Then one thing led to another and I got an MIP. Any help is appreciated.


