California  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
11/22/11, 11:09 pm

Legal Question


In October, I filed an HR claim against my supervisor claiming that I felt I was being wrongfully targeted. The following week, I was written up for "customer complaints" and other various, baseless claims A 3rd party HR Company (which is contracted through my company) held an investigation and said there were concerns about things I brought up in my interview with them, but they were concerned over my performance. This past Friday, the 3rd part HR company had a 90 day performance plan with examples of my deficiencies from the initial write up on 10/14, to that day. I was able to explain what happened. The company offered me an option of taking the 90 day performance plan or taking a severance package and sign a non-disclosure agreement. I believe they want this because I reported that my supervisor had used the word "faggot" on 2 separate occasions after I had clearly explained how offensive that word is to me. I have a witness to collaborate my claim. I was given until Tuesday to sign or decline the severance package, which is only 6 weeks of pay. I would like to know if I have a case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search