Florida | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I have an open Florida, workman's comp case since February of 2011 for a shoulder injury that happened at my full-time job. The doctor placed me on light duty, since then. Workman's comp has paid all medical bills since then, related to this injury. I also have insurance (BC/BS) for my chronic heart disease, being taken out of my pay check. I was recently laid-off from the job after I told them I would have to have surgery for the workman's comp injury, and take time off to heal. Can they do this? What legal rights do I have? Do I qualify for disability? Who will pay my BC/BS?


