California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
I ordered some products from a company and after I did, I found a better deal locally. It was too late to stop the order, so I left a note in my condo building for UPS that this delivery was being REFUSED. Before the product even got to me, UPS returned it. The company is now telling me that I have to pay for shipping round trip and a stocking fee, plus a fee from Walmart who (it didn't come from) but it was through them. I am arguing that since I refused it and it never was delivered to me, I don't owe them anything. Who is right? Thanks


