California | Family Law
Legal Question
I was ordered temporary child and spousal support on January 17th 2012 in California Court. The non custodial parent has an attorney who sent me a Findings & Order after Hearing which I made corrections on & faxed back (typos). The attorney told me that I need to file an earnings assignment with the court and serve that to the obligor's employer. I actually thought the court would do that. Since I have an open case with court it seems like I cant enforce the order through the county's child support division. The form 435 seems to only specify spousal support and form 195 I dont understand. What forms do I need to file with the court and send to the employer? Also, do I ask to be paid directly as on 195 it seems that the employer must pay through an agency (SDU) and then I am paid? Please help thanks.


